The Fourth International Workshop on Security in Cloud Computing (SCC)

held in conjunction with the 11th ACM Asia Conference on Computer and Communications Security (ASIACCS)
May 30th, 2016, Xi'an, China.

CFP | Important dates | Submission | Previous Editions | Venue | Program | Organizers

Call for Papers

Cloud computing has emerged as today's most exciting computing paradigm shift in information technology. With the efficient sharing of abundant computing resources in the cloud, users can economically enjoy the on-demand high quality cloud applications and services without committing large capital outlays locally. While the cloud benefits are compelling, its unique attributes also raise many security and privacy challenges in areas such as data security, recovery, privacy, access control, trusted computing, as well as legal issues in areas such as regulatory compliance, auditing, and many others. To implement secure and privacy-aware environments which can provide on-demand computing and high-quality service for cloud users is extremely urgent. This workshop is intended to bring together researchers, developers, and practitioners in security, privacy and mobile computing communities. We encourage submissions on all theoretical and practical aspects, as well as experimental studies of deployed systems. Topics of interests include (but are not limited to) the following subject categories

Authors are invited to submit either Research Papers or Position Papers or both. Position Papers that define new problems in cloud computing security or provide visions and clarifications of cloud computing security are solicited. Regular Research Papers that present novel research results on security and privacy in cloud computing are also welcome.

Important Dates

Submissions Deadline: February 4, 2016 February 11, 2016 (extended)
Notification: March 1, 2016
Final Submission Date: March 15, 2016
Workshop: May 30, 2016


Submissions must be written in English with at most 8 pages including the bibliography and appendices. Submissions must be in double-column ACM format with a font no smaller than 9 point. Please use the ACM SIG Proceedings Templates (download here). Only PDF files will be accepted. Accepted papers will be published by ACM Press as conference proceedings in USB thumb drives and in the ACM DigitalLibrary.

Electronic submission site:

Previous Editions






Program Co-Chairs

Sheng Zhong, Nanjing University, China
Anna Squicciarini, The Pennsylvania State University, US

Steering Committee

Kui Ren, State University of New York at Buffalo, US
Elaine Shi, Cornell University, US
Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Web Chair

Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

TPC Members

Man Ho Au, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Marten van Dijk, University of Connecticut, US
Jinguang Han, Nanjing University of Finance and Economics, China
Jingyu Hua, Nanjing University, China
Junzuo Lai, Jinan University, China
Dan Lin, Missouri University of Science and Technology, US
Di Niu, University of Alberta, Canada
Daniela Oliveira, University of Florida, US
Federica Paci, University of Southampton, UK
Charalampos Papamanthou, University of Maryland at College Park, US
Rahul Potharaju, Microsoft Research Redmond, US
Chen Qian, University of Kentucky, US
Zhiyun Qian, University of California, Riverside, US
Peter Y.A. Ryan, The University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Rei Safavi-Naini, The University of Calgary, Canada
Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Daniel Slamanig, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Anna Squicciarini, The Pennsylvania State University, US
Douglas Stebila, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Hui Wang, Stevens Institute of Technology, US
Lihua Wang, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
Edgar Weippl, SBA Research, Austria
Jia Xu, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Kuai Xu, Arizone State University, US
Danfeng Yao, Virginia Tech, US
Meng Yu, University of Texas at San Antonio, US
Haibin Zhang, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, US
Yuan Zhang, Nanjing University, China
Sheng Zhong, Nanjing University, China
Yongbin Zhou, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Updated: Feb. 2nd, 2016