The Sixth International Workshop on Security in Cloud Computing (SCC)

held in conjunction with the 13th ACM Asia Conference on Computer and Communications Security (ASIACCS)
June 4, 2018, Songdo, Incheon, Korea.

Call for Papers

Cloud computing has emerged as today's most exciting computing paradigm shift in information technology. With the efficient sharing of abundant computing resources in the cloud, users can economically enjoy the on-demand high quality cloud applications and services without committing large capital outlays locally. While the cloud benefits are compelling, its unique attributes also raise many security and privacy challenges in areas such as data security, recovery, privacy, access control, trusted computing, as well as legal issues in areas such as regulatory compliance, auditing, and many others. To implement secure and privacy-aware environments which can provide on-demand computing and high-quality service for cloud users is extremely urgent. This workshop is intended to bring together researchers, developers, and practitioners in security, privacy and mobile computing communities. We encourage submissions on all theoretical and practical aspects, as well as experimental studies of deployed systems. Topics of interests include (but are not limited to) the following subject categories

Authors are invited to submit either Research Papers or Position Papers or both. Position Papers that define new problems in cloud computing security or provide visions and clarifications of cloud computing security are solicited. Regular Research Papers that present novel research results on security and privacy in cloud computing are also welcome.

Important Dates

Paper Submission Due: (Jan 31, 2018) Mar 6, 2018 GMT (Extended)
Acceptance Notification: Mar 20, 2018
Camera-Ready Due: Mar 31, 2018
Workshop: Jun 4, 2018


Submissions must be written in English with at most 8 pages excluding references and any appendix material. Submissions must be in double-column ACM format with a font no smaller than 9 point. Please use the ACM SIG Proceedings Templates (download here). Only PDF files will be accepted. Accepted papers will be published by ACM Press as conference proceedings in USB thumb drives and in the ACM DigitalLibrary.

Electronic submission site:

Previous Editions


Songdo Central Park Hotel, Incheon, Korea

Program at a Glance (Tentative)

9:00 - 9:45
Session I: Secure Cloud Applications (Session Chair: Aziz Mohaisen, University of Central Florida)
9:50 - 10:10
Cryptographically Enforced Orthogonal Access Control at Scale
Bob Wall, Patrick Walsh (IronCore Labs, Inc.)
 10:10 - 10:30 
Enabling Secure and Dynamic Deep Packet Inspection in Outsourced Middleboxes
Yu Guo, Cong Wang, Xiaohua Jia (City University of Hong Kong)
Session II: Searchable Encryption (Session Chair: Qian Wang, Wuhan University)
 11:00 - 11:20 
Storage Efficient Substring Searchable Symmetric Encryption
Iraklis Leontiadis (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne), Ming Li (University of Arizona)
 11:20 - 11:40 
Secure and Scalable Multi-User Searchable Encryption
Cédric Van Rompay, Refik Molva, Melek Önen (EURECOM)
 11:40 - 12:00 
POROS: Proof of Data Reliability for Outsourced Storage
Dimitrios Vasilopoulos (EURECOM), Kaoutar Elkhiyaoui (IBM Research Zurich), Refik Molva, Melek Önen (EURECOM)
 12:00 - 12:20 
PROPYLA: Privacy Preserving Long-Term Secure Storage
Matthias Geihs, Nikolaos Karvelas, Stefan Katzenbeisser, Johannes Buchmann (Darmstadt University of Technology)


Program Co-Chairs

Aziz Mohaisen, University of Central Florida, US
Qian Wang, Wuhan University, China

Steering Committee

Kui Ren, State University of New York at Buffalo, US
Elaine Shi, Cornell University, US
Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Publicity Chair

Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, China

TPC Members

Man Ho Au, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Erik-Oliver Blass, Airbus Group Innovations, Germany
Michael Brenner, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany
Shoichi Hirose, University of Fukui, Japan
Joongheon Kim, Chung-Ang University, Korea
Daehun Nyang Inha University, Korea
Max Schuchard, University of Tennessee, US
Qiang Tang, New Jersey Institute of Technology, US
Edgar Weippl, SBA Research, Austria
Jian Weng, Jinan University, China
Qianhong Wu, Beihang University, China
Guanhua Yan, State University of New York at Binghamton, US
Shucheng Yu, Stevens Institute of Technology, US
Yongjun Zhao, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China