The Fifth International Workshop on Security in Cloud Computing (SCC)

held in conjunction with the 12th ACM Asia Conference on Computer and Communications Security (ASIACCS)
April 2nd, 2017, Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Call for Papers

Cloud computing has emerged as today's most exciting computing paradigm shift in information technology. With the efficient sharing of abundant computing resources in the cloud, users can economically enjoy the on-demand high quality cloud applications and services without committing large capital outlays locally. While the cloud benefits are compelling, its unique attributes also raise many security and privacy challenges in areas such as data security, recovery, privacy, access control, trusted computing, as well as legal issues in areas such as regulatory compliance, auditing, and many others. To implement secure and privacy-aware environments which can provide on-demand computing and high-quality service for cloud users is extremely urgent. This workshop is intended to bring together researchers, developers, and practitioners in security, privacy and mobile computing communities. We encourage submissions on all theoretical and practical aspects, as well as experimental studies of deployed systems. Topics of interests include (but are not limited to) the following subject categories

Authors are invited to submit either Research Papers or Position Papers or both. Position Papers that define new problems in cloud computing security or provide visions and clarifications of cloud computing security are solicited. Regular Research Papers that present novel research results on security and privacy in cloud computing are also welcome.

Important Dates

Submissions Deadline: January 20, 2017 January 31, 2017 (extended)
Notification: February 15, 2017
Final Submission Date: February 25, 2017
Workshop: April 2, 2017


Submissions must be written in English with at most 8 pages including the bibliography and appendices. Submissions must be in double-column ACM format with a font no smaller than 9 point. Please use the ACM SIG Proceedings Templates (download here). Only PDF files will be accepted. Accepted papers will be published by ACM Press as conference proceedings in USB thumb drives and in the ACM DigitalLibrary.

Electronic submission site:

Previous Editions




Program Co-Chairs

Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, China
Murat Kantarcioglu, University of Texas at Dallas, US

Steering Committee

Kui Ren, State University of New York at Buffalo, US
Elaine Shi, Cornell University, US
Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Web Chair

Xingliang Yuan, City University of Hong Kong, China

TPC Members

Man Ho Au, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Erik­-Oliver Blass, Airbus Group Innovations, Germany
Michael Brenner, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany
Ee-Chien Chang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Kai Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Sherman S. M. Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Sara Foresti, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Xinwen Fu, University of Massachusetts Lowell, US
Felix Gomez Marmol, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Shaopeng Guan, Shandong Institute of Business and Technology, China
Jinguang Han, Nanjing University of Finance and Economics, China
Ragib Hasan, University of Alabama at Birmingham, US
Shoichi Hirose, University of Fukui, Japan
Hsu­-Chun Hsiao, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Jingyu Hua, Nanjing University, China
Qiang­-Sheng Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Murtuza Jadliwala, Wichita State University, US
Yier Jin, The University of Central Florida, US
Murat Kantarcioglu, University of Texas at Dallas, US
Shinsaku Kiyomoto, KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc., Japan
Junzhuo Lai, Jinan University, China
Wing Cheong Lau, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Kwangsu Lee, Sejong University, Korea
Qi Li, Tsinghua University, China
Yu Li, Chinese Academy of Science, China
Dan Lin, Missouri University of Science and Technology, US
Jiqiang Liu, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
Joseph Liu, Monash University, Australia
Yao Liu, University of South Florida, US
Rongxing Lu, University of New Brunswick, Canada
John C.S. Lui, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Refik Molva, EURECOM, France
Daniel Slamanig, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Alessandro Sorniotti, IBM Research Zurich, Switzerland
Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University, US
Yuqiong Sun, The Pennsylvania State University, US
Jakub Szefer, Yale University, US
Qiang Tang, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Shambhu Upadhyaya, The State University of New York at Buffalo, US
Marten van Dijk, University of Connecticut, US
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, China
Lihua Wang, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
Wei Wang, Nanjing University, China
Wendy Hui Wang, Stevens Institute of Technology, US
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada
Edgar Weippl, SBA Research, Austria
Jian Weng, Jinan University, China
Qianhong Wu, Beihang University, China
Fengyuan Xu, Nanjing University, China
Jia Xu, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Kuai Xu, Arizona State University, US
Toshihiro Yamauchi, Okayama University, Japan
Danfeng Yao, Virginia Tech, US
Meng Yu, University of Texas at San Antonio, US
Shucheng Yu, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, US
Xingliang Yuan, City University of Hong Kong, China
Bingsheng Zhang, Lancaster University, UK
Haibin Zhang, University of Connecticut, US
Yuan Zhang, Nanjing University, China
Yongbin Zhou, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China