International Joint Conference on Theoretical Computer Science – Frontier of Algorithmic Wisdom

August 15-19, 2022, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong



International Joint Conference on Theoretical Computer Science – Frontier of Algorithmic Wisdom (IJTCS-FAW 2022 ) will be held on August 15-19, 2022, hosted by City University of Hong Kong. We will cooperate with CSIAM, CCF, and ACM China Council to provide you with a feast of theoretical computer science. It is the 3rd IJTCS and 16th FAW (originally run as a workshop). FAW is joining IJTCS as the main track selecting high quality submissions together with several new tracks.

IJTCS-FAW 2022 is calling for papers concerning any branch of theoretical computer science, together with focus tracks in Algorithmic Game Theory, Blockchain, Multi-agent Reinforcement Learning, Quantum Computation, Theory of Machine Learning, Machine Learning, Formal Method, Algorithm and Complexity, Computational and Network Economics. Furthermore, we will also host a series of featured forums including Female Forum, Youth PhD Forum, and Undergraduate Research Forum.

Welcome to join either via zoom or physically (Venue: Room Y4302, 4/F, Yeung Kin Man Academic Building, City University of Hong Kong, Tat Chee Avenue Kowloon, Hong Kong)

The proceedings of IJTCS-FAW 2022 is now available online, free access period from 9 January to 9 Feburary.

Important Dates

  • Submission: 15th April  22th April , 2022, 11:59 pm anywhere on Earth

  • Notification: 30th May , 2022

  • Camera Ready: 15th June , 2022

  • Main Conference: August 15th-19th, 2022



Advisor Committee

  • Wen Gao (Peking University)

  • Hong Mei (CCF President)

  • Pingwen Zhang (CSIAM President and Peking University)

Steering Committee

  • Xiaotie Deng (Peking University)

  • Jian Li (Tsinghua University)

  • Pinyan Lu (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics)

Conference Chair

  • John E.Hopcroft (Cornell University)

General Chair

  • Siu-Wing Cheng (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Program Committee Chairs

  • Xiaoming SunChinese Academy of Sciences

  • Minming LiCity University of Hong Kong

Track Chairs

  • Yukun Cheng (USTS) & Zhengyang Liu (Beijing Institute of Technology)  PC chair track A (Algorithmic Game Theory)

  • Jing Chen (Algorand) & Xiaotie Deng (Peking University), PC chair track B (Blockchain Economics)

  • Wenxin Li (Peking University) & Haifeng Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences), PC chair track C (Multi-agent Learning, Multi-agent System, Multi-agent Games)

  • Jian Li (Tsinghua University), PC chair track D (Learning Theory)

  • Xiaoming Sun (Chinese Academy of Sciences) & Jialin Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences), PC chair track E (Quantum Computing)

  • Jun Sun (Singapore Management University), PC chair track F (Machine Learning and Formal Method)

  • Chung-Shou Liao (National Tsinghua University) & Haitao Wang (Utah State University) PC chair track G (The 16th Conference on Frontiers of Algorithmic Wisdom)

  • Biaoshuai Tao (Shanghai Jiao Tong University) & Jianwei Huang (Chinese University of Hong Kong Shenzhen) PC chair track H (Computational and Network Economics)

  • Manuel Blum (Carnegie Mellon University, Emeritus) & Lenore Blum (Carnegie Mellon University, Emeritus) & Yurong Chen (Peking University), PC chair track I (Conscious AI)

  • Hanyu Li (Peking University), PC chair (Undergraduate Research Forum)

  • Jialin Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences) & Siyao Guo (NYU Shanghai), PC chair (Female Forum)

  • Jinyan Liu (Beijing Institute of Technology), PC chair (Young PhD Forum)

  • John E.Hopcroft (Cornell University) & Shaofeng Jiang (Peking University) & Minming Li (City University of Hong Kong), PC chair (Young Faculty in TCS)

  • Mengqian Zhang (Shanghai Jiao Tong University), PC chair (CSIAM Forum on Digital Reality)